So glad to receive Very Inspiring Blogger Award!!!

I am thrilled to announce the fact that Jatin Adlakha from A Traveller’s Odysseys has nominated my blog for  Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

What is this award about? You might ask. Well, it is a form of recognition for bloggers for being inspiring. When a blogger receives it, he/she is to dutifully nominate 15 other inspiring bloggers. It is a chain of gratitude.

I am very grateful to Jatin for the nomination and I am quite excited to write more. Here’s an interesting thing I’d like to mention. Jatin & I, we both are Gujaratis. We are from the same city – Ahmedabad. We both work in IT. He lives in Hyderabad and I live in Pune. We became acquainted through the medium of blogging. Traveling and blogging is our mutual interests. Although, I must say he is an avid traveler. I am more like a weekend wanderer 😉 He has been on great journeys and he is a very well-connected blogger. I am quite inspired by his odysseys and his blog posts. This nomination is a motivating gesture from Jatin. I hope we meet soon in person and I get to repay the favor.

So, according to the rules I have to mention seven things about myself and here they are:

  • I am a moody person. My thoughts and my behavior are totally linked to my mood. Also, sometimes my mood changes very promptly. I could go from 😦 to 🙂 in a snap of a finger!
  • Although I am a Gujarati, I am not a big fan of sweets. Having said that doesn’t mean I don’t eat sweets at all. No, I am not health conscious. I am taste conscious 😉
  • I like to go on travels and I prefer going with a small group of people or even just one good friend. “Group travel” is not my thing. I wouldn’t mind it though.
  • As much as I love roaming outdoors, I equally adore the comfort of being at home, read a book or watch a movie, maybe cook something and enjoy a quiet day.
  • I love reading and writing, but at times I get overwhelmed and exhausted. I take days to write a travelogue or read a novel (except Sidney Sheldon’s novels).
  • I like to go into details whether it is writing or anything interesting. But, many times I prefer to get infatuated by the abstract notion and brevity.
  • I am a Software Engineer by profession, so it stands to reason that I am hooked to the Internet and most of the time I am online. The truth is I prefer maintaining a safe distance. It helps to keep my sanity intact.

Now that I have received this award and mentioned 7 things about myself, here are the 15 blogs I’d like to nominate for this award:

  1. Ken Kaminesky Travel Photography Blog
  2. Nomadic Matt
  3. Art of Non Conformity
  4. Photo Journey
  5. Joshi Daniel Photography
  6. Harstuff – Travel
  7. Yayawar
  8. The Tea Cerebrations
  9. Between cups of coffee
  10. The Explorer of Miracles
  11. My World
  12. Life Needs A Holiday
  13. The Turning Point
  14. Inspire99
  15. Rathina’s View Space

Guys, keep up the inspiring work! Boast this award on your blog and share it with other bloggers. Below mentioned are the rules to consider:

  • Display the award on your blog.
  • Link back to the person who nominated you.
  • State 7 things about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 bloggers, link to them, and notify them about their nominations.

Happy Blogging 🙂

14 thoughts on “So glad to receive Very Inspiring Blogger Award!!!

  1. Pingback: First of the Awards | The Tea Cerebrations

  2. Pingback: Goodbye 2014! Thanks for all the awesomeness :) | Jay Shah – Musings & Memoirs

Leave a comment.

