A visit to Fort Jadhavgadh (In pics)

How can I say no to a sponsored trip? 😉 It was my second visit to Fort Jadhavgadh recently and I had a lot of fun! I clicked many pics and I’ve posted some of them here.

Enroute to Fort Jadhavgadh I captured some travel companions along the way.

Enroute to Fort Jadhavgadh I captured some travel companions along the way.

Now that's a view!

Now that’s a view!

Houston, we have touchdown ;)

Houston, we have touchdown 😉

A tree, an ancient relic and the museum.

A tree, an ancient relic and the museum.

View from outside. The magnificent entrance.

View from outside. The magnificent entrance.

Try at your own risk ;)

Try at your own risk 😉

Outside the museum.

Outside the museum.

Behold the museum! Photography prohibited inside :(

Behold the museum! Photography prohibited inside 😦

Somebody actually complimented me on my driving today. They left a little note on the windscreen, it said 'Parking Fine.' ;)

Somebody actually complimented me on my driving today. They left a little note on the windscreen, it said ‘Parking Fine.’ 😉

I did park fine, didn't I?

I did park fine, didn’t I?

Doesn't it seem like an open invitation to jump in it and get wrapped in comfort?

Doesn’t it seem like an open invitation to jump in it and get wrapped in comfort?

This baby controls the entire room! Isn't it cool?

This baby controls the entire room! Isn’t it cool?

See that tree? It’s haunted. Shhhhdon’t tell anyone 😉

Hey guys, look here I am taking a pic!

Hey guys, look here I am taking a pic!

Like the air is everywhere, but we need fan to feel it likewise God is everywhere then also we go to temples.

Like the air is everywhere, but we need fan to feel it likewise God is everywhere then also we go to temples.

Beauty surrounds us, but usually we need to be walking in a garden to know it.

Beauty surrounds us, but usually we need to be walking in a garden to know it.

Panorama you ask? Here it is 🙂

I'd rather be in a tent than in a house. - Mary Leakey

I’d rather be in a tent than in a house. – Mary Leakey

It's time for some rest :)

It’s time for some rest 🙂

The garden suggests there might be a place where we can meet nature halfway. - Michael Pollan

The garden suggests there might be a place where we can meet nature halfway. – Michael Pollan

A garden must combine the poetic and he mysterious with a feeling of serenity and joy. - Luis Barragan

A garden must combine the poetic and the mysterious with a feeling of serenity and joy. – Luis Barragan

The best place to find God is in a garden. You can dig for him there. - George Bernard Shaw

The best place to find God is in a garden. You can dig for him there. – George Bernard Shaw

Say cheese :)

Say cheese 🙂

Care for a swim? No? Alright, let's go for dinner.

Care for a swim? No? Alright, let’s go for dinner.

These guys just love the attention!

These guys just love the attention!

Ok now let's put an end to this show :)

Ok now let’s put an end to this show 🙂

Leave a comment.

