Bonjour, WordPress!

Finally, after a lot of thinking and pondering over, I’ve decided to start my own blog. A good friend of mine suggested I should write a blog. I’ve been thinking over and over again if I should have a blog and if I had one then what I would write about. The reason I decided to start a blog is that because I am garrulous, not with many people, but with myself & some of my friends. I think it is time I start putting my thoughts online on a weblog. I think blogging is a good way to express one’s thoughts and if you are a person blessed with lots of thoughts, then it is best if you let them out. Hence the name ”thoughtburps”! Sometimes I think “I hope I am not the only one having such thoughts” and when I meet people with similar thoughts, it is such a comfort! Have you ever experienced it? I know I have. Also, blogging is a good way to connect with other people.

Until now, I did not have a blog because I was just not sure what to write about and sometimes I wondered ‘who is going to read?’. But now I’ve gathered some thoughts, some events have happened, many memories have been created, I’ve been through some experiences and more importantly I have a zeal to write. I have written a few articles before and eventually I am going to share them. I wrote them for myself for remembering some memories, events and, up to some extent, for the sake of writing. I wrote to remember. Now, I’ve got a different purpose (or should I say purposes? We’ll figure it out later) to write. Some things I am going to write to remember, some to forget (because it is easier that way), some to share and some for the sake of writing (it is a good exercise).

So what I am gonna blog about? These are some things I am going to write about: travel, food, anecdotes & experiences from my life, quotes, videos, pics, book excerpts. These are the topics that occur to me when I think about blogging. There will be other things too which I’ll keep posting.

Just as much as a chef is interested to know what his customers think about his food, a blogger is as much curious to know about his readers’ views. Although, I am not a blogger yet but I intend to be one. If there is anything you’d like to share with me, I’d be very much willing to hear from you. You can drop me a message via this link.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Happy Reading 🙂

Leave a comment.

